Everything is going wonderfully with the grant.  When I received the Ipad I immedately loaded the main “speedy speech” apps and a few other apps onto the device and have been using them daily!  I have found that I have been able to use the device not only for Speedy Speech but I have also been able to use it for a large number of students with language based issues as well.  I will be adding more apps based on the needs of my students in the next month or so.

I can’t thank you and EPEF enough for this grant!

Kind regards,


Joan Koslowske, M.S. CCC-SLP
Speech-Language Pathologist

A Record Number of EPEF Scholarships!

EHS Awardees Pictured Above(l-r): EPEF Trustee Lynn Lowe, Natalia Rodriquez-Garcia, Denia Campbell, Desiree McCray-Clark, Danielle Rinaldi, EPEF Trustee Laura Canavera. Not Pictured: Fascia Barclay, Kaydeanne Francis, Steven Lutzko, T’ea Cameron, Victoria Seymour

For more than 20 years the Ewing Public Education Foundation (EPEF) has championed education by providing grants to teachers and awarding scholarships to graduating seniors.  Last May we awarded a record $9, 500 in scholarships and funded an impressive list of 34 grants totaling $45,894.  Please see our Grants section for a complete list of the grants awarded for the 2017–2018 academic school year.


To champion education in our Ewing Public Schools by providing grants to teachers and awarding scholarships to graduating seniors.  We build community support and aquire supplimentary rescources through private donations and corporate giving to fund these innovative educational programs, experiences and technology that enhance teaching and learning.  Click here to read more…

ETS Recognized For Supporting Local Schools

ETS’s Laurie Russell, right, accepts a certificate of recognition from Ewing Schools Superintendent Michael Nitti and Assistant Superintendent Danita Ishibashi.

By  On  

Thanking ETS for its commitment to, and support of, local education, the Ewing Public Education Foundation (EPEF) recently awarded ETS with a certificate of recognition. At the same time, at an annual awards ceremony, ETS continued its 20-year-plus tradition of supporting Ewing, N.J., schools by announcing two new teacher grants, one for literacy and one for math. Click here to read more… 

Facebook posts


Dear Parents and Guardians,
Due to a scheduling conflict with Ewing High School hosting the Mercer County Basketball Tournament, Back to School Night for our second semester will be Wednesday, February 21st at 6:30 pm.

Edward Chmiel
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Call to Action - Mercer County Superintendents
In Mercer County, we are in the middle of an alarming trend regarding teenage mental health concerns. During the last 20 months there have been seven confirmed suicides of teenagers who were residents of, or students attending, schools in Mercer County. 'Click' to read letter and invite to a meeting sponsored by the Traumatic Loss Coalition Tuesday, January 9, 2017 7:00PM-9:00PM at Rider University.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook